Financial Aid and Scholarship Information

There are two PA Forward webinars remaining in April, and four more are slated for May.

 

Deep dive into credit related to borrowing for higher education  

Thursday, 5/12, @ 6:30pm

Thursday 5/26, @ Noon

For most families, borrowing for education is part of the equation and can be confusing as families look for the best options to fit their needs. Join Dan Wray and Linda Pacewicz of PHEAA for a 1-hour webinar to increase your financial literacy and knowledge on the process of credit, how to maintain or improve ratings, and comparison points to help make informed and affordable education borrowing decisions.

 

The two-step approach to finding an affordable higher education  

Tuesday, 5/10, @ Noon

Tuesday, 5/24, @ 6:30PM

Join Linda Pacewicz and Dan Wray of PHEAA for this fun and informative webinar. Learn how to use online tools to plan for financial success as you seek a postsecondary education. This webinar also emphasizes best practices (such as seeking grants and scholarships first), covers the primary methods of keeping school-related debt to a minimum, reminds families about additional resources (such as payment plans), and touches on private/alternative loans as a last resort.

 

Register for all webinars at pheaa.org/virtual

Dallastown Area Senior High School and Red Lion Area Senior High School Financial Aid Night

 

Host: Diona Brown

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

5:32 PM  |  Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)  |  1 hr 46 min

 

Recording

Topic

Password

 

Dallastown Area Senior High School and Red Lion Area Senior High School Financial Aid Night-20210928 2201-1

Akbuhj8e

getfafsahelp.org

New Texting Program, Wyatt, through College Board.

PA Forward Student Loans

If your PA students and families need additional financial assistance after exhausting state and federal aid, our experienced loan counselors are here to help! PHEAA devotes energy and resources to developing innovative ways to ease the financial burden of higher education. Contact us at PHEAA.org/PAF or 1-844-PAForward (1-844-723-6793). 

How to Pay the Balance - Sallie Mae
Many students and families will consider financing a portion of their college education. This session will focus on encouraging responsible borrowing and what students and families can do to find the right solution for their borrowing needs.
 
‍Wednesday, April ‍27 at ‍7pm ET | ‍6pm CT | ‍5pm MT | ‍4pm PT
Register Now
‍Thursday, April ‍28 at ‍8pm ET | ‍7pm CT | ‍6pm MT | ‍5pm PT
Register Now
Space is limited, so please register early!
Unable to Attend?
If you’re unable to attend either of these dates, go ahead and register—we’ll send you a link to the recording so that you don’t miss this valuable information.
SALLIE MAE Virtual Program
 
How to Pay the Balance
Many students and families will consider financing a portion of their college education. This session will focus on encouraging responsible borrowing and what students and families can do to find the right solution for their borrowing needs.
 
‍Wednesday, April ‍27 at ‍7pm ET | ‍6pm CT | ‍5pm MT | ‍4pm PT
Register Now
‍Thursday, April ‍28 at ‍8pm ET | ‍7pm CT | ‍6pm MT | ‍5pm PT
Register Now
Space is limited, so please register early!
Unable to Attend?
If you’re unable to attend either of these dates, go ahead and register—we’ll send you a link to the recording so that you don’t miss this valuable information.
Sincerely,
Sallie Mae School Assist Team

PS: Make sure to connect with us on Facebook and Instagram for sharable content that you can use to help students.